Board Members

  • Lorie Fox, President

  • Travis Aultman, Vice President

  • Christine Blake, Treasurer

  • Angela Brooks, Secretary

  • Joseph Grabowski, Trustee

  • Nathan Clarke, Trustee

  • Jennifer Murray, Trustee

Questions? Compliments? Ideas? Concerns? Contact the Board at anytime by sending an email to

Board Documents

Meet the Board!


From left to right: Joseph Grabowski, Nathan Clarke, Christine Blake, Travis Aultman, Jennifer Murray, Lorie Fox, Angela Brooks

Board-Recognized Projects

In May 2023, The Board voted to amend Board policy to reflect a $0 stipend per meeting for each Board Member. Instead, the previous stipend of $30 per member per meeting ($2,520 per school year) is held in a special account to support funding requests from teachers, staff, and school groups for classes or group projects that directly benefit Coleman students.

Here's some projects they've funded so far!

lansing trip

January 2024: The board funded registration fees for all 3rd grade students to visit the Capitol building in Lansing, as well as the Natural History Museum.

Pledge Leaders

Two elementary school students are invited to recite the Pledge of Allegiance at the beginning of each month's board meeting. Students can earn this special honor by submitting their "I Spy a Leader" tickets, which are awarded throughout each school day to students exhibiting their best leadership skills. Thanks to all of our Pledge Leaders so far, we are so proud of how well you represent our school!

Previous Slide
Next Slide

Employees of the Month!

The Board has rolled out a new 'Employee of the Month' program! Staff can nominate each other each month and the Board selects the official 'Employee of the Month' for each building. The chosen staff member gets to enjoy a special, reserved parking space for the whole month.

April 2024

Elementary: Alison Young

Jr/Sr High: Natalie Belleville

Board Office: Sara Hegel

May 2024

Elementary: Kaelyn Guza

Jr/Sr High: Marie Zwemmer

Board Office: Carmen Grzegorek

September 2024


Jr/Sr High:

Board Office:

October 2024


Jr/Sr High:

Board Office:

Staff Recognition Comments from the Board

The Board of Education includes Recognition Comments in its discussion agenda at each monthly meeting. This is an opportunity for the Board to acknowledge the progress and efforts of those who contribute to the education of our children and community.